المحمول كهربائي مولد كهرباء سلامة

4.75 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 تصنيف 2 (الأصوات 4.75)

مع الطقس لها تأثير على الخدمة الكهربائية في أجزاء كثيرة من أمتنا، وبعض الناس يتحولون الى المولدات الكهربائية المحمولة كمصدر للكهرباء مؤقت لمنازلهم. هذه الراحة على ما يبدو رغم ذلك، يمكن أن تكون هي نفسها مصدر الكارثة.

إذا لم يتم تثبيته بشكل صحيح وتشغيلها، يمكن المولدات المحمولة أصبحت جهاز القاتل الذي يقتل عن طريق الصدمة أو أول أكسيد الكربون الكهربائية الأبخرة. ويمكن استخدام مولد الداخل يقتلك في دقائق!

إذا كان متصلا مولد كهربائي محمول إلى التيار الكهربائي الرئيسي القادمة الى داخل المنزل، يمكن للمولد الكهربائي إطعام مرة أخرى إلى نظام المورد الكهربائية وصعق العمال الذين إصلاح خطوط الكهرباء. لتجنب عودة التغذية من الكهرباء إلى أنظمة المرافق، يجب أن يكون المنزل لذلك، كهربائي مؤهل مرخص تثبيت المزدوج القطب، انقر نقرا مزدوجا رمي نقل التبديل بين المولد والسلطة أداة في الامتثال لجميع القوانين الكهربائية الولايات والحكومات المحلية. (يجب استخدام ما لا يقل عن الأسلاك 10 عيار.) بالإضافة إلى حماية عمال التمديدات الكهربائية من خلال ضمان الأسلاك الصحيح، يجب أن المنزل يحسب بدقة متطلبات القوة الكهربائية لمنع الحمولة الزائدة والأضرار التي لحقت الأجهزة والمولد.

أول أكسيد الكربون المخاطر

  • أبدا استخدام مولد في الأماكن المغلقة أو المغلقة جزئيا. يمكن مولدات تنتج مستويات عالية من أول أكسيد الكربون بسرعة كبيرة. عند استخدام المولدات المحمولة، وتذكر أنه لا يمكنك رائحة أو رؤية أول أكسيد الكربون. حتى لو كنت لا يمكن أن رائحة أبخرة العادم، قد لا تزال تتعرض لذلك.
  • أبدا تشغيل المولدات الخاصة بك في مكان مغلق أو المغلقة جزئيا مثل الفناء، وإلقاء أو المرآب. وعند استعمال وضع، فإنه بعيدا، بعيدا من أي شعب سكن هيكل أو الحيوانات الأليفة.
  • وقد تسبب معظم حالات التسمم الخطيرة أول أكسيد الكربون من عوادم مولد الانجراف إلى الأبواب والنوافذ والفتحات والفراغات الزحف.
  • إذا كنت تبدأ في الشعور المرضى، بالدوار، أو ضعيفة أثناء استخدام مولد، والحصول على الهواء النقي على الفور. لا تأخير. أول أكسيد الكربون من مولدات يمكن أن تؤدي بسرعة إلى عجز كامل والموت.
  • إذا كنت تعاني من أعراض خطيرة، والحصول على العناية الطبية على الفور. إبلاغ الطاقم الطبي أن التسمم بأول أكسيد الكربون يشتبه. إذا واجهت أعراض بينما في الداخل، لديك شخص استدعاء إدارة الإطفاء لتحديد متى وأنها آمنة لإعادة إدخال المبنى.

اتبع هذه النصائح السلامة للوقاية من التسمم بأول أكسيد الكربون:

  • أبدا استخدام مولد في الداخل، بما في ذلك في المنازل والكراجات والأقبية، ومساحات الزحف، والمناطق المغلقة أو المغلقة جزئيا الأخرى، حتى مع التهوية. وفتح الأبواب والنوافذ أو باستخدام مراوح يمنع أول أكسيد الكربون تراكم في المنزل.
  • اتبع التعليمات التي تأتي مع المولدات الخاصة بك. تحديد موقع وحدة في الهواء الطلق وبعيدا عن الأبواب والنوافذ والفتحات التي قد تسمح أول أكسيد الكربون منها في البيت.
  • تثبيت يعمل بواسطة بطارية الكربون أجهزة الإنذار أول أكسيد أو سد العجز في أجهزة الإنذار أول أكسيد الكربون مع بطارية احتياطية في منزلك، وفقا لتعليمات التثبيت الشركة المصنعة. يجب أن تكون مصدقة من أجهزة الإنذار أول أكسيد الكربون لمتطلبات أحدث معايير السلامة للأجهزة الإنذار أول أكسيد الكربون (UL 6.19.01، IAS 96-6، أو CSA 2034).
  • اختبر معلوماتك في أجهزة الإنذار أول أكسيد الكربون في كثير من الأحيان واستبدال البطاريات القتلى.


المخاطر الكهربائية

اتبع هذه النصائح للحماية من الصدمات والصعق بالكهرباء:

  • الحفاظ على مولد الجافة وعدم استخدام في المطر أو الظروف الرطبة. للحماية من الرطوبة، وتشغيلها على سطح جاف تحت، تشبه المظلة بنية مفتوحة. تأكد يديك جافة قبل لمس المولد.
  • توصيل الأجهزة مباشرة في المولد. أو، استخدم الثقيلة، في الهواء الطلق تصنيف الحبل التمديد التي تم تصنيف (في واط أو الامبير) يساوي على الأقل لمجموع الأحمال الأجهزة المتصلة. تأكد من أن الحبل كله خاليا من الجروح أو دموع وأن المكونات لديه كل ثلاثة شوكات، خصوصا دبوس التأريض.
  • أبدا في محاولة لتشغيل الأسلاك المنزل عن طريق توصيل المولد إلى مقبس الحائط، وهي ممارسة تعرف باسم "backfeeding". هذا هو ممارسة خطيرة للغاية الذي يطرح خطر الصعق الكهربائي للعمال المرافق العامة والدول المجاورة التي يخدمها نفس محول فائدة. فإنه يتجاوز أيضا بعض الأجهزة دائرة حماية الأسرة المضمنة.
  • إذا كان يجب ربط المولدات إلى الأسلاك المنزل لأجهزة السلطة، لديها كهربائي مؤهل تثبيت المعدات المناسبة وفقا للقواعد الكهربائية المحلية. أو، تحقق مع شركة المرافق الخاصة بك لمعرفة ما اذا كان يمكن تثبيت التبديل نقل السلطة المناسب.
  • لانقطاع التيار الكهربائي، مولدات ثابتة مثبتة بشكل دائم هي أكثر ملاءمة لتوفير طاقة احتياطية إلى المنزل. حتى المولدات المحمولة متصلة بشكل صحيح يمكن أن تصبح فوق طاقتها. هذا قد يؤدي إلى ارتفاع درجة الحرارة أو مشددا على مكونات المولد، مما قد يؤدي إلى فشل المولد.

النار المخاطر

  • أبدا تخزين الوقود للمولد الخاص بك في المنزل. يجب أن يتم تخزين البنزين والبروبان والكيروسين، والسوائل القابلة للاشتعال أخرى خارج المناطق التي يعيش في المسمى بشكل صحيح، حاويات السلامة غير الزجاج.
  • لا تخزينها بالقرب من الأجهزة حرق الوقود، مثل سخان المياه الغاز الطبيعي في مرآب لتصليح السيارات. إذا انسكب الوقود أو لا مختومة الحاوية بشكل صحيح، يمكن أن الأبخرة غير مرئية من الوقود السفر على طول الأرض ويمكن أشعلت التي كتبها ضوء التجريبية الجهاز أو عن طريق أقواس من مفاتيح الكهرباء في الجهاز.
  • قبل التزود بالوقود المولد، إيقاف تشغيله وندعه يبرد. امتد البنزين على أجزاء المحرك الساخنة يمكن أن تشعل.

تم استعراض هذا الموضوع الأدوات التي ______________________________________ على ___________________________ مع الموظفين التالية:

مناقشة هذه المادة

INFO: أنت تنشر الرسالة ك "ضيف"

Portable Electric Generator Safety

4.5 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.50 (1 Vote)

With weather having an impact on electrical service in many parts of our nation, some people are turning to portable electric generators as a source of temporary electricity for their homes. This seeming convenience though, could itself be the source of disaster.

If not properly installed and operated, a portable generator can become a deadly device that kills via electric shock or carbon monoxide fumes. Using a generator indoors can kill you in minutes!

If a portable electric generator is connected to the main electrical supply coming into the house, the electrical generator could feed back into the electric supplier's system and electrocute workers who are repairing the electrical lines. To avoid back-feeding of electricity into utility systems, a homeowner must have a qualified, licensed electrician install a double-pole, double-throw transfer switch between the generator and utility power in compliance with all state and local electrical codes. (A minimum of 10-gauge wiring must be used.) In addition to protecting linemen by ensuring proper wiring, a homeowner should carefully calculate wattage requirements to prevent overloading and damage to appliances and the generator.

Carbon Monoxide Hazards

  • Never use a generator in enclosed or partially-enclosed spaces. Generators can produce high levels of carbon monoxide very quickly. When you use a portable generator, remember that you cannot smell or see carbon monoxide. Even if you can't smell exhaust fumes, you may still be exposed to it.
  • Never operate your generator in an enclosed or partially enclosed space such as a patio, shed or garage; and when in use, place it far, far away from any structure housing people or pets.
  • Most of the serious carbon monoxide poisonings have been caused by generator exhaust fumes drifting into doors, windows, vents and crawl spaces.
  • If you start to feel sick, dizzy, or weak while using a generator, get to fresh air right away. Do not delay. The carbon monoxide from generators can rapidly lead to full incapacitation and death.
  • If you experience serious symptoms, get medical attention immediately. Inform medical staff that carbon monoxide poisoning is suspected. If you experienced symptoms while indoors, have someone call the fire department to determine when it is safe to re-enter the building.

Follow these safety tips to protect against carbon monoxide poisoning:

  • Never use a generator indoors, including in homes, garages, basements, crawl spaces, and other enclosed or partially-enclosed areas, even with ventilation. Opening doors and windows or using fans will not prevent carbon monoxide build-up in the home.
  • Follow the instructions that come with your generator. Locate the unit outdoors and away from doors, windows, and vents that could allow carbon monoxide to come indoors.
  • Install battery-operated carbon monoxide alarms or plug-in carbon monoxide alarms with battery back-up in your home, according to the manufacturer's installation instructions. The carbon monoxide alarms should be certified to the requirements of the latest safety standards for carbon monoxide alarms (UL 2034, IAS 6-96, or CSA 6.19.01).
  • Test your carbon monoxide alarms frequently and replace dead batteries.


Electrical Hazards

Follow these tips to protect against shock and electrocution:

  • Keep the generator dry and do not use in rain or wet conditions. To protect from moisture, operate it on a dry surface under an open, canopy-like structure. Make sure your hands are dry before touching the generator.
  • Plug appliances directly into the generator. Or, use a heavy duty, outdoor-rated extension cord that is rated (in watts or amps) at least equal to the sum of the connected appliance loads. Check that the entire cord is free of cuts or tears and that the plug has all three prongs, especially a grounding pin.
  • Never try to power the house wiring by plugging the generator into a wall outlet, a practice known as "backfeeding." This is an extremely dangerous practice that presents an electrocution risk to utility workers and neighbors served by the same utility transformer. It also bypasses some of the built-in household circuit protection devices.
  • If you must connect the generator to the house wiring to power appliances, have a qualified electrician install the appropriate equipment in accordance with local electrical codes. Or, check with your utility company to see if it can install an appropriate power transfer switch.
  • For power outages, permanently installed stationary generators are better suited for providing backup power to the home. Even a properly connected portable generator can become overloaded. This may result in overheating or stressing the generator components, possibly leading to a generator failure.

Fire Hazards

  • Never store fuel for your generator in the home. Gasoline, propane, kerosene, and other flammable liquids should be stored outside of living areas in properly-labeled, non-glass safety containers.
  • Do not store them near a fuel-burning appliance, such as a natural gas water heater in a garage. If the fuel is spilled or the container is not sealed properly, invisible vapors from the fuel can travel along the ground and can be ignited by the appliance's pilot light or by arcs from electric switches in the appliance.
  • Before refueling the generator, turn it off and let it cool down. Gasoline spilled on hot engine parts could ignite.

This toolbox topic was reviewed by ______________________________________ on ___________________________ with the following employees:
jorge's Avatar
jorge replied the topic: #622
Gracias!!

Discuss this article

INFO: You are posting the message as a 'Guest'