ال "حلقة" of حقيقة

4 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 تصنيف 4.00 (الأصوات 14)

يوليو 2015

جيمي فالون، مضيف معروف جيدا من عرض الليلة، كشفت مؤخرا السبب في انه كان يرتدي ضمادة كبيرة وهدفين في يده اليسرى أثناء العرض بعد عودته من عطلة لمدة أسبوعين هذا الصيف

"لا استطيع ان اقول لكم كيف أنا متحمس ليعود ورؤيتكم الرجال هنا. يا له من مجنون كسر كان لدينا، استراحة لمدة أسبوعين. ذلك أساسا ما حدث هو أنني تعثرت وسقطت على سجادة مضفر أن أحب زوجتي ، وأنا لا يمكن أن تنتظر لأنه يحرق على الأرض. أنا تعثرت وسقطت ومسكت سقوط بلدي، لذلك أنا الاستيقاظ وجانبية إصبعي ل، لذلك أذهب، "أوه، يا إلهي! هل أنا مجرد كسر بلدي الاصبع؟ هذا هو اعرج شيء في العالم كله ". يبدو تماما وهمية، مثل في فيلم الرعب الرخيصة حيث ترى بكسر في الاصبع. يبدو ذلك! وهذا ما يبدو. لذلك أنا التفاف يدي في منشفة وأحصل في سيارة أجرة والذهاب إلى غرفة الطوارئ. أذهب، 'أنا كسرت إصبعي! وأعتقد أنني كسرت إصبعي! ويذهبون، "أوه، أنت لم كسر إصبعك."

كنت شيء أسوأ بكثير كما أوضح.

واضاف "انها شيء يسمى حلقة قوع الإصابة. قلعي. إذا كنت جوجل، انها الصور الرسومية. لا جوجل ذلك، ولكن عصابة قوع الإصابة، انها الشيء الحقيقي ... حلقة بلدي حصلت واقعة على كونترتوب عندما كنت ذاهبا إلى أسفل وتمسك هناك وسحبت إصبعي خارج "، وأوضح. "ثق بي، وأنا مثل،" انتظر، ما هي؟ " لم أكن حتى ننظر في شيء، لذلك أذهب، "هل يمكنك إصلاحه؟ ويذهبون، "أوه، لا رقم علينا أن نرسل لك في مكان آخر".

"حقا، هذا هو مثل جراحة. هذا هو مثل شيء. كنت في بيت إسرائيل. كان علي أن أذهب الى مستشفى بلفيو. هذا الطبيب مذهلة، الدكتور ديفيد تشيو، ويأتي في. لديه ربطة العنق وأحذية رعاة البقر". هذا الطبيب بلدي! هذا هو بلدي الرجل! " كنت أعرف أنه عندما كان يسير في. أنا أذهب، "هذا هو الرجل الذي يحدث لحفظ إصبعي."

وأوضح فالون أن "الاحتمالات ليست كبيرة مع هذه الأمور ... وعادة ما مجرد قطع اصبعك الخروج. لذا، كنت ذاهبا لتفقد إصبعي. وكنت مثل، 'واو'. هكذا فعل هذا الرجل لعملية جراحية لمثل ست ساعات المجهرية بحيث انها مثل تحت المجهر. وكان عليه أن يأخذ الوريد من قدمي. إنها قصة مجنون! لم أكن أعرف هذا كان يحدث لأنني كنت أخرج في هذا المرحلة، لذا أخذ وريد من قدمي ووضعها في هناك. الأوردة العمل سوى طريقة واحدة ... لذلك عليك أن تتذكر الطريقة التي وعكس ذلك، وإذا كنت وضعها معا والقيام بأحد غرزة غاب أو شيء من هذا القبيل، الوريد يغلق صعودا وانها غير مجدية. أنت ثمل وانها لن يحدث. ففعل ذلك. لقد أنقذ إصبعي. "

مثل هذه الحوادث يمكن أن يحدث في أي مكان. احتمال ان كنت رحلة صيد وحلقة الخاص بك على كونترتوب أمر نادر الحدوث. ولكن ارتداء الخواتم أثناء العمل حول نقل المعدات بيديك قصة أخرى. كل الحوادث الاسبوع مثل ما حدث لفالون تحدث في أماكن العمل في جميع أنحاء العالم. لا تغري مصير. . . لا ترتدي المجوهرات أثناء العمل حول نقل المعدات.


تم استعراض هذا الموضوع الأدوات التي ______________________________________ على ___________________________ مع الموظفين التالية:

The "Ring" of Truth

4.20833333333 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.21 (12 Votes)

July 2015

Jimmy Fallon, well known host of The Tonight Show, recently revealed why he has been wearing a sizable bandage and brace on his left hand during the show after coming back from a two week break this summer

"I can't tell you how excited I am to be back and seeing you guys here. What a crazy break we had, a two-week break. So basically what happened is I tripped and fell on a braided rug that my wife loved, and I can't wait to burn it to the ground. I tripped and fell and I caught my fall. So I'm getting up and my finger's sideways. So I go, 'Oh, my God! Did I just break my finger? This is the lamest thing in the whole world.' It completely looks fake, like in a cheap horror movie where you see a broken finger. It looks like that! That's what it looks like. So I wrap my hand in a towel and I get in a cab and go to the emergency room. I go, 'I broke my finger! I think I broke my finger!' And they go, 'Oh, you didn't break your finger.'"

I was something far worse as he explained.

"It's a thing called ring avulsion. A-V-U-L-S-I-O-N. If you Google it, it's graphic images. Don't Google it. But ring avulsion, it's a real thing...My ring got caught on a countertop when I was going down and stuck there and pulled my finger out," he explained. "Trust me, I'm like, 'Wait, what?' I didn't even look at the thing. So I go, 'Can you fix it?' And they go, 'Oh, no. No. We've got to send you somewhere else.'"

"Really, this is like microsurgery. This is like a thing. I was at Beth Israel. I had to go over to Bellevue Hospital. This amazing doctor, Dr. David Chiu, comes in. He has a bowtie and cowboy boots. 'That's my doctor! That's my guy!' I knew it when he walked in. I go, 'That's the guy who's going to save my finger.'"

Fallon explained that the "odds aren't great with these things...Usually they just cut your finger off. So, I was going to lose my finger. And I was like, 'Wow.' So this guy did surgery for like six hours—microsurgery—so it's like under a microscope. He had to take a vein out of my foot. It's a crazy story! I didn't know this was happening because I was knocked out at this point. So he took a vein out of my foot and put it in there. Veins only work one way...so you have to remember which way and reverse it, and if you're putting it together and you do one missed stitch or something like that, the vein closes up and it's useless. You screwed up and it's not going to happen. And he did it. He saved my finger."

Incidents like this can happen anywhere. The likelihood that you would trip and catch your ring on the countertop is rare. However wearing rings while working around moving equipment with your hands is another story. Each week incidents such as what happened to Fallon occur in workplaces around the world. Don't tempt fate . . . don't wear jewelry while working around moving equipment.


This toolbox topic was reviewed by ______________________________________ on ___________________________ with the following employees:

Discuss this article

INFO: You are posting the message as a 'Guest'