يصرف القيادة

3.96428571429 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 تصنيف 14 (الأصوات 3.96)

السيدات والسادة، لدي شوكة في خاصرتي، انها غيظ شخصي لي وكثير غيرها، ويدهشني أن في عالم اليوم تقدما من الناحية التكنولوجية، ونحن لا يمكن أن يخترع أو تسويق جهاز يساعد على باطل أو إبطال بك إشارة الهاتف الخلوي عندما قمت بإدخاله السيارات الخاصة بك.

كما استمر السكان في التوسع، وعدد من السائقين الجدد وغير مجرب، أطفالنا، وينمو بشكل كبير أيضا. أنا لم يكن لديك لقراءة جميع الأرقام وقوع اصابات او الموت المرتبطة القيادة مشتتا، أو ونحن في الساحة سلامة أود أن أقول ... العقل ليس على المهمة.

أنا مجرد محاولة لمعرفة الحل، وأنا محاطة شعب ذكي، والناس الذين يعرفون خطر، أن نفهم الخطر ولكن عندما يرن الهاتف، وأنها تجربة شعور بالإلحاح لمعرفة من الذي دعا أو texted. فقط تلك الثواني القليلة من الغفلة، والسفر على السرعات العالية، مما دفع 8000 رطلا. من الصلب على الطريق يمكن أن تكون كارثية!

علينا جميعا أن حملة المتأصل فينا للحفاظ على أصدقائنا والأسرة آمنة، وأعتقد أن هذا هو السبب الذي اخترناه لمتابعة مهنة سلامة أن نجد أنفسنا في رب يعرف انها ليست لأننا كنا نريد وظيفة حيث كان الجميع سعداء لرؤية الولايات المتحدة .

لذلك أنا واحد قد أصر على التحدث إلى الجميع الذي سيجلس لا تزال طويلة بما فيه الكفاية على المضار من الرضا وراء عجلة القيادة، لأن هذا هو بالضبط ما هو عليه ... الرضا عن النفس. متى كانت آخر مرة كنت تفكر مرتين سلامتك عندما كنت حصلت في سيارتك، لأننا نفعل ذلك في كثير من الأحيان، يصبح طبيعة ثانية ... والكثير منا قد تم القيام به لفترة طويلة دون حادثة وعقولنا وردود الفعل تذهب على السيارات الرائدة.

ونؤكد اتخاذ 2 دقائق للنظر في مشاريعنا، والبيئة، والظروف الميدانية وأي خطر محتمل عندما نقترب ظائفنا، ونحن بحاجة إلى توسيع هذه الفلسفة إلى القيادة. ربط حزام الأمان في، اغلاق الهواتف، والبقاء في حالة تأهب وقيادة الدفاعية.

وأنا أكتب هذا مع كسر في القلب، وهو رأي من تجربة شخصية ... كما فقدت زوجتي ابنها قبل بضعة أشهر في حادث سيارة واحدة، وبسرعة عالية، ونحن نعتقد استخدام الهاتف الخليوي. لا يوجد شيء مؤلم جدا كما فقدان طفل، فقد مزقتها الجميع الذين عرفوه عن بعضها البعض. وتأثرت مئات من الناس، وأود أن أضيف أن هؤلاء الناس تأخذ القيادة على محمل الجد الآن، كما أن كل شخص يأخذ من الوقت لقراءة هذا. صدقوني عندما أقول لكم أن كنت لا ترغب في تجربة هذه خسارة فادحة لأحد أعضاء العائلة فقط أن نتعلم درسا.

شيء تعلمت على مر السنين في السلامة هي تقنية يمكنني استخدام لمحاربة التراخي في العمل، يقول الناس لي ان يلتفتوا الى من حولهم، إذا رأوا الأصدقاء هم يفعلون شيئا غير آمنة يجعلها على بينة من أعمالهم الخاصة، وكيف يؤدون عملهم ... إذا ما لاحظت شيئا باهظة أنها سوف تتخذ إجراءات ويسارعوا الى تصحيح الوضع ... مثل قيادة السيارة، إذا كنت ترى شخص ما على الهاتف، وتدوين الملاحظات، والنظر في خريطة، واضعين على المكياج ... ثم هل من المحتمل أن تأخذ نفسك للخروج من خط النار من خلال تباطؤ، ويمر عنها أو مجرد الخروج من الطريق.

وسأكون ممتنا مساعدتكم في تمرير هذه المعلومات جنبا إلى جنب إلى كل شخص تعرفه، لأنه قد يكون واحدا من أطفالك ضالع، أو أنفسكم أو الوالدين أو الأجداد، أو شخص يفقد السيطرة بسبب القيادة مشتتا، يعبر ممر ويدخل حارة الخاص بك، يقود إلى لك.

أن الجميع بخير، والحفاظ على اليقظة والتعبير عن الآراء ووجهات النظر، وهذا هو كيف نعيش.


تم استعراض هذا الموضوع الأدوات التي ______________________________________ على ___________________________ مع الموظفين التالية:
الصورة الرمزية شيلا
شيلا أجاب هذا الموضوع: #418
أنا أتفق تماما أن الرضا عن النفس هو القضية، اعتقد انه اذا لم نكن نعتقد أن ذلك لن يحدث لي أي وقت مضى، وربما تظهر بعض الآثار من شأنه أن يساعد. أتذكر أخذ ما يقرب من "خائفة على التوالي" نوع من القيادة بطبيعة الحال قبل الحصول على ترخيص بلدي (مطلوب) التي أظهرت جميع الحوادث المروعة الناجمة عن قلة الخبرة أو العناية بالسيارات غير لائق وصيانة ولقد قام هذا معي حياتي القيادة بأكملها (40 سنوات ).

مناقشة هذه المادة

INFO: أنت تنشر الرسالة ك "ضيف"

Distracted Driving

3.9642857142857 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 3.96 (14 Votes)

Ladies and Gentlemen, I have a thorn in my side, it’s a personal peeve of mine and many others, and it amazes me that in today’s technologically advanced world, we cannot invent or market a device that would void or nullify your cell phone signal when you entered your automobile.

As the population continues to expand, the number of new and unexperienced drivers, our children, exponentially grows also.  I don’t have to recite all the numbers of injuries or death’s associated with distracted driving, or as we in the safety arena like to say…Mind not on task.

I am just trying to figure out a solution,  I am surrounded by intelligent people, people that know the risk, that understand the danger and yet when their phone rings, they experience a sense of urgency to see who called or texted.  Just those few seconds of inattention, travelling at highway speeds, pushing 8000 lbs. of steel down the road can be catastrophic!

We all have an inherent drive within us to keep our friends and family safe, I believe that’s why we have chosen to pursue the safety profession that we find ourselves in, lord knows it’s not because we wanted a job where everyone was happy to see us.

So I for one have insisted on speaking to everyone who will sit still long enough on the detriments of complacency behind the wheel, because that is exactly what it is…complacency.  When is the last time you thought twice about your safety when you got in your car, because we do it so often, it becomes second nature…and many of us have been doing it for so long without an incident that our minds and reflexes go on auto-pilot.

We stress taking 2 minutes to look at our projects, the environment, the field conditions and any possible hazard when we approach our jobs, we need to extend this philosophy to driving.  Buckle in, shut off the phones, stay alert and drive defensively.

I am writing this with a broken heart, a view from personal experience…as my wife lost her son a couple months ago in a single car accident, high speeds and we believe cell phone usage.  There is nothing so painful as losing a child, it has torn everyone who knew him apart.  Hundreds of people have been affected, and I might add that those people take driving seriously now, as should everyone who takes the time to read this.  Believe me when I tell you that you do not want to experience this terrible loss of a family member just to learn a lesson.

Something I’ve learned over the years in safety is a technique I use to fighting complacency on the job, telling my people to pay attention to those around them, if they see their buddy doing something unsafe it makes them aware of their own actions, and how they perform their work…if they notice something extravagant they will take action and step up to correct the situation…like driving a car, if you see someone on the phone, taking notes, looking at a map, putting on make-up…then you will probably take yourself out of the line of fire by slowing down, passing them up or just getting out of the way.

I would appreciate your help in passing this information along to everyone you know, because it may be one of your children who is involved, or yourselves, or your parents or grandparents, or somebody loses control because of distracted driving, crosses a lane and enters YOUR lane, driving into you.

Be safe everyone, keep vigilant and express your views and opinions, this is how we survive.


This toolbox topic was reviewed by ______________________________________ on ___________________________ with the following employees:
Sheila's Avatar
Sheila replied the topic: #418
I wholeheartedly agree that complacency is the issue, I think if we didn't think it won't ever happen to me and maybe showing some of the impacts would help. I remember taking almost a "scared straight" type of driving course before getting my license (required) that showed all the horrible accidents caused by inexperience or improper car care and maintenance and I've carried that with me my entire driving life (40 years).

Discuss this article

INFO: You are posting the message as a 'Guest'